Board of Directors

President (10/16-10/19): 
James Welch IV
Associate Professor of History
Davis Hall, Room 119a
University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma
1727 W. Alabama Ave.
Chickasha, OK 73018

james.welch@interdisciplinarystudies.org

Past President (10/16-10/18):

Machiel Keestra
Assistant Professor, Natural and Social Sciences Program and Interdisciplinary Honors Program 
Institute for Interdisciplinary Studies
University of Amsterdam
Science Park 904
1098 XH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
m.keestra@uva.nl
www.uva.nl/en/profile/m.keestra

Vice-president, relations (10/17-10/18): 
Khadijah O. Miller, PhD
Professor and Department Chair
Department of History and Interdisciplinary Studies
Norfolk State University
Norfolk, VA 23504
komiller@nsu.edu

Vice-president, development (10/17-10/18) and 
Director of Digital Initiatives (10/17-10/19): 
Jennifer J. Dellner
Professor, English and Literature
Ocean County College 
Toms River, NJ 08754
jdellner@ocean.edu
jjdellner@mac.com (preferred)

At Large Members

(10/18-10/20): 
Allison Upshaw

Visiting Professor, Music
Stillman College
Tuscaloosa, AL 35401
AllisonUpshawPhD@gmail.com

(10/17-10/19): 
Dr. Heidi Upton

Associate Professor – Institute for Core Studies, Discover New York
St. John’s College
Jamaica, NY 11439
uptonh@stjohns.edu

(10/18-10/20): 
Merel van Goch

Assistant Professor, Liberal Arts and Sciences 
Utrecht University 
Janskerkhof 13, 3512 BL Utrecht
The Netherlands
m.m.vangoch@uu.nl

(10/17-10/19): 
Evan Widders
Associate Professor 
West Virginia University
Programs for Multi- and Interdisciplinary Studies 
Morgantown, WV 26506
Evan.Widders@mail.wvu.edu

Ex-Officio Members

Executive Director Emeritus: 
Bill Newell
Emeritus Professor of Interdisciplinary Studies 
Western Program 
Miami University
Oxford, OH 45056

Conference liaison: 
Roslyn Abt Schindler
Associate Professor Emerita 
Department of Classical and Modern Languages, Literatures, and Cultures, 
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Wayne State University
Detroit, MI 48202
roslyn.schindler@wayne.edu

IIS Co-editor:
P. Sven Arvidson
Director and Associate Professor, Interdisciplinary Liberal Studies
Associate Appointment, Philosophy
Senior Fellow, Center for Faculty Development

Seattle University
901 12th Avenue
Seattle, WA 98122
arvidson@seattleu.edu

IIS Co-editor:
Gretchen Schulz
Professor Emerita, English/Humanities 
Oxford College of Emory University
100 Hamill St., Oxford, GA 30054
gschulz@emory.edu

Executive Director, Alpha Iota Sigma:
Marcus N. Tanner, Ph.D., LMFT-S
Director of Academic Programs

Texas Tech University – University Studies
2515 15 St., P.O. Box 41006
Lubbock, TX 79409-1006
marcus.tanner@ttu.edu

Business Manager: 
Scott L. Crabill
Associate Professor
Department of Communication and Journalism
Oakland University
2200 N. Squirrel Road
Rochester, MI 48309-4401
slcrabil@oakland.edu

International Liaison: 
Brian McCormack
Principal Lecturer
College of Integrative Sciences and Arts
Arizona State University
Tempe, AZ 85287-1901
mccormack@asu.edu

css.php